Mr Nice Guy Mix

Right Click to download. You can also preview by clicking regularly.

Beat Tape Info

Boulder based producer Alex B is giving away a glimpse into his day to day life for free.

When he's not touring with a Pnuma project or Lipp Service, Alex B is in his home studio scrutinizing over drum patterns, digging for samples, and working on his production chops. What do you do when you have amassed a monstrous collection of beats? Share them!

Hip Hop Beat Tape Vol. 1 is a collection of original productions hand selected/Produced/Mixed/and Mastered by Alex and will be available for free download through, itunes, and ((Monday December 8th 2008))

In the near future Alex B will release his debut full length electronic album, but until then you can enjoy the beat tape on the house.

As a special addition... two tracks featuring Raashan Ahmad of Crown City Rockers will be included on the release day.

To Download Right Click(control click on mac) any of the links below and choose "download linked file as". You can download the whole thing with the top link labeled "Alex B's Beat Tape Volume 1 Mp3's and"

Alex B's Beat Tape Volume 1 Mp3's and

1. Beats 1

2. All These Shows

3. NDD Get Down

4. We Love U

5. Tape It Up

6. Pressure Cooker

7. Elm Oak

8. OSS

9. Cut It Up

10. Pail

11. Heavy Strings

12. You Can't See Me

13. Well Well

14. Habitual Line Stepper

15. Pretty Good Right Now

16. Bonus Track - Relaxin**

17. Bonus Track - Runnin**

     All Tracks Produced/Mixed/Mastered by Alex B Except: 15- Co Produced by Harold Oneal

     ** Featuring Raashan Ahmad of Crown City Rockers

Download Press Kit


Copyright @ 2008 Alex Botwin